Board of Trustees


Sharon Tobin Kestenbaum, Co-chair
Mark Oster, Co-chair
Lyn M. Ross,  Honorary Chair and Trustee
Andrew Klaber,Treasurer
Sherrie R. Savett, Secretary
Philip M. Darivoff,  Chair Emeritus and Trustee
Joseph S. Zuritsky, Chair Emeritus and Trustee
Dr. Misha Galperin, President and Chief Executive Officer


Scott Akman
Philip Balderston
Stephen A. Cozen
J.J. Cutler
Diane (Dede) Feinberg
Dr. Anita Friedman
Alan J. Hoffman
Anthony E. Meyer
Jason Morgan
Dr. Ronald Paul
Miriam (Mimi) Schneirov
Brett Schulman
Meredith C. Slawe
Garrett Snider
Lindy Snider
Michael Swift
Jane Weitzman


Hon. Harold Berger z”l, Trustee Emeritus
Gwen Goodman, Executive Director Emerita
Daniel Promislo, Trustee Emeritus
George Ross z”l, Chair Emeritus
Ronald Rubin z”l,Founding Chair


Roy Zuckerberg, Chair (New York, NY)
Eugene Applebaum, z”l (Detroit, MI)
Charles Bronfman (Palm Beach, FL)
Betsy Z. Cohen (New York, NY)
Ambassador Edward Elson (Palm Beach, FL)
Milton Fine, z”l (Pittsburgh, PA)
Rabbi Irving (Yitz) Greenberg (Bronx, NY)
J. Ira Harris (Palm Beach, FL)
Senator Joseph Lieberman, z”l (Hartford, CT)
Newton Minow z”l (Chicago, IL)
Ambassador John L. Loeb, Jr. (New York, NY)
Allan “Bud” Selig (Milwaukee, WI)
Albert Small z”l (Washington, DC)
Edward Snider z”l (Philadelphia, PA)
Stuart Weitzman (Greenwich, CT)
Fred Wilpon (New York, NY)


4th of July Family Day

The Weitzman is the perfect spot for history and fun on the fourth!

 Whether you prefer the indoors or the fresh air outside, we’ve got you covered with a fantastic viewing party followed by make-and-take crafts, interactive performers, and sensory-friendly activities.

Activities 11 am – 4 pm | Museum & Store 10 am – 5 pm

Extended Holiday Schedule
10 am – 5 pm, Thursday, June 27 through Sunday, July 7

Preview the Party Schedule
The Weitzman